Yet Another Barbecumonic Convergence

Just back from the Mothership where I got to meet up with my two favorite Blogger crushes, Aunt B. and Brittney. Sorry, Bob, I like you and all but you’ll never be in the same league with these two.

The rib plate was particularly smoky today. When I walked through the door at the office after lunch, somebody asked if I’d been to a pool hall. Now that’s good bbq.

9 Responses to Yet Another Barbecumonic Convergence

  1. Kat Coble says:

    I feel so left out….

  2. ceeelcee says:

    Mea culpa. “Two OF my favorite Blogger crushes.” I’ve already been lucky enough to share pork with Kat at the Mothership.

    I swear that wasn’t meant to sound dirty. Sheesh! Her husband was there with us.

    You guys…

  3. Kat Coble says:

    share pork with Kat at the Mothership.

    You and Dave Ramsey.

  4. SistaSmiff says:

    Ok so when are you going to be there again so some of us can work it into our shedyools?!?!?

    This week maybe, boys and girls?

  5. Busy Mom says:

    ^ I’m in, just say the word.

  6. SistaSmiff says:

    I’m good anytime…Kat, BusyMom….ya’ll just pick it.

    The CEECE is all booked up til next month. (I aint lying)

  7. newscoma says:

    Okay CLC, Let me know and I will drive to Nashville to eat at the Barbecumonic Convergence.
    Umm … can we sneak in beer:)

  8. SistaSmiff says:

    Maybe the 29th or 30th…I hear he’s free then.

  9. ceeelcee says:

    Sista, my calendar is marked for the Mothership at 11:30 on 6/29. I may be slightly bleary-eyed afetr flying back from Ireland, but I’m usually slightly bleary-eyed anyway.

    Coma, I’ll be glad to wait until a more convenient time than a Thursday afternoon if you want. Re: beer, bring a koozie…

    Kat, c’mon and share some more pork!

    Anybody else who RSVP’s here, I’d love to see you.

Leave a Reply

