You Wanna Know a Secret?

Sometimes I get off the bus a couple of stops early and buy RUABelle some flowers at Village Florist. Then I walk home through Hillsboro Village just so I can see everybody thinking, “There goes the best boyfriend ever.” **

Then I get home and hear it from the person who matters most.

Everybody say, “Awwwwwwwww.”

** Or else they’re thinking, “I wonder what that dumbass did to get into trouble with his girlfriend.”

9 Responses to You Wanna Know a Secret?

  1. There you go again, pandering to your female fan base.

  2. ceeelcee says:

    Don’t be a playa hater, Knuck. I don’t have pork to ply `em with like you do.

  3. saraclark says:

    You know it’s hard for male meat smokers to meet women.

    Good Job CLC–Men who buy flowers for their signficant other-especially men that pick the flowers out themselves– tend to get laid way more often than men who don’t. Scientific fact.

  4. newscoma says:

    *sigh*
    Not really, but I thought I would give you some love anyway.
    You sly dog.
    Flowers work with chicks.
    I sorta know.

  5. I have a similar tactic, flower I bring home are a waste compared to flowers I have delivered to Mrs. Fat’s workplace.

    Jealous co-workers help stoke the embers of my wife’s love.

  6. ceeelcee says:

    RUABelle teaches kindergarten and they won’t let me deliver flowers to her school anymore. After the anthrax scares (hell, just typing that word has probabaly put The Dry Spot on a watch list), they don’t accept personal delieveries to the school office.

    The terrorists have won that round.

  7. Malia says:

    Shut Up! You really do that? I’m terribly impressed! And good for you!

  8. bridgett says:

    I grow my own flowers and my husban vacuums the dirt out of the trunk when I come back from the nursery. That’s love enough.

Leave a Reply

