Well, Since Lynnster Asked…

RUABelle and I took a cooking class last night in the preparation of tapas. For those of you who have never been to Mirror or Rumba, tapas are a Spanish tradition of presenting a collection of small appetizer plates of very rich, heavily spiced and marinated foods to combine them all into a meal.

We ate all sorts of strange olives, mushrooms, caper berries, shrimp and goat cheese dishes, all drizzled with olive oil and exotic vinegars.

And already I’ve gone to the bathroom four small times this morning.

That’s right…I’ve got the crapas.

Thank you, folks! I’ll be here all week. Which is mercifully almost over!

6 Responses to Well, Since Lynnster Asked…

  1. sista says:

    Think of it as “cleansing your system of impurities”. Yeah. That makes it sound better and almost romantic.

  2. Well, I think is just shows the health advantages of a meat free diet.

    Without the meat, you have more energy so you can run more.

  3. newscoma says:

    Your bowel stories make me smile.
    I guess that makes me one odd little woman.

  4. jag says:

    I love poop stories. It’s the barf ones I can’t handle. Yay bowels!

  5. Lynnster says:

    So technically, one could say you have the tapas crapas. Awesome.

  6. WonderDawg says:

    Bro, I feel your pain – the Rectum Rockets and Rat Tails from Krystals’ wear me out; two nights ago, I had a Sonic boom boom… however the Pink Cadillac Feast at Corky’s was pretty darn good. Colon cleansing is good for the soles with all that running back and forth.

Leave a Reply

