Why Didn’t I Think of This Earlier?

Ever since I got my high blood pressure diagnosis, I’ve been trying hard to do something aerobic 4-5 times per week. It’s definitely helped as my BP has dropped back to the normal range and I’ve lost about 15 lbs. since the beginning of the year. That’s right, The Dry Spot is rapidly becoming The Dry Speck. (No, Knuck.  Not this guy.)

I’ve accomplished this mainly by running on my treadmill, which I hate, Hate, HATE! I also have an exercise bike which has evolved into a coat rack over the course of the past few years. But today I had an epiphany–what if I put the exercise bike on the treadmill?

I did 120 miles this morning.

5 Responses to Why Didn’t I Think of This Earlier?

  1. newscoma says:

    I always love a good Richard Speck reference.

  2. waistloss says:

    That is funny! You need to post video of that.

  3. sara sue says:

    I’m with Coma on this one. We just don’t see enough of *Dicky* these days!
    Congrats on dropping the lbs. and controlling your BP!

  4. knitaddict says:

    Now, why didn’t I think of that? Find out a way for me to knit while I’m doing it, I’ll be one happy woman!

  5. Lynnster says:

    There is a freak accident somewhere out there with your name on it, you crazy person…

    On a less jestful note – I’m gonna be interested to see what your numbers are when Lent’s over and you are no longer eating all-vegetarian again. Or have you chosen to join the meatless side permanently, compadre?

Leave a Reply

