I Got my Good Deed of the Day Accomplished Early Today

I notice a lot more things when I’m jogging than when I’m driving.  Mainly used condoms and dead animals. (Is that a small possum or a big rat?)

Today I was running around the Dragon Park when I happened to see a wallet on the ground.  I looked around to see if anybody else may have dropped it while jogging, but didn’t see anybody.  I could tell it had just been thrown there because there was no money in it and some of the credit cards had slipped out and were scattered around on the ground.

I found a high school ID inside and realized that it belonged to a senior at the all boys prep school which I attended for 2 1/2 years before there was (ahem) an incident.  So I got to wander the campus of my Almost Mater this morning and deliver my find to the high school office.  I didn’t meet the kid, but I’ll bet he has a lot better weekend knowing where his driver’s license is.

I guess I can be a total asshat the rest of the day now.  Too bad for Ivy and Kathy T. who I’m meeting for lunch…

3 Responses to I Got my Good Deed of the Day Accomplished Early Today

  1. badbadivy says:

    But I love asshattery!

  2. Jennifer says:

    I once found $20 on the ground when I was running at Percy Warner Park.. Before I could even think if finding the owner was even remotely possible the friend I was with said “looks like breakfast it on you today!”

  3. Kathy T. says:

    It was great seeing you for lunch. Dude, you’ve really lost some weight. I just got off the phone with my bro – showtime for his band is at 10:00 p.m. The opening act starts at 9:00 p.m. They’re the middle band.

Leave a Reply

