Melanoma, Carcinoma…Definitely Some Sort of Noma

I had to make a quick trip to the Green Hills Mall this afternoon.  I found myself confronted by hundreds of guys apparently doing later-than-last-minute Mother’s Day shopping.  (That’s not why I was there, by the way.)

What was shocking was the number of flourescent post-Steeplechase sunburns that made them all look like a group of shipwreck survivors of the same rescue boat: brilliant scarlet with an undertone of green around the gills.

Ahh…I remember those heady times.

2 Responses to Melanoma, Carcinoma…Definitely Some Sort of Noma

  1. chez bez says:

    Noma. Noma. Now, for some reason, I have “Lola” by The Kinks in my head.

    I love that song. Thanks.

  2. Busy Mom says:

    You can remember stuff from the Steeplechase?

Leave a Reply

