It’s a Good Thing I’m So Damned Charming

I’ve had a goatee for about a year now.

I shaved it off a week ago.

Not one single person has noticed…not even the woman I sleep with every night.

The dog did bark at me a little more than usual when I came down from the bathroom after shaving it off, but that could have been anything.  She’s wacky that way.

2 Responses to It’s a Good Thing I’m So Damned Charming

  1. fishwreck says:

    No one noticed, or no one said anything? At our age, I think you’d have to get something pierced or tatooed for anyone to remark on it!

  2. Lynnster says:

    When I lived at home, my dad could grow a beard or shave one off and it be like that for weeks before I’d notice.

    Facial hair has somewhat of an invisibility factor when you live in the same house or work together every day, I think.

Leave a Reply

