A Freudian Penis, err…Slip

So today I had my follow-up visit to the doctor who I saw when my blood pressure was through the roof. Thanks to eating better, running and biking my BP is back to normal and my pulse rate is 48. Strong like bull!

But I still need to keep the promise I made to myself when I turned 40 and continue my yearly date with Dr. Jellyfinger. The doc took me to his scheduling nurse and we opened our respective calendars to six months from now. I always like to get the first appointment of the day so that it won’t be more than an hour delayed.

“I can get you an 8:00 on February 14,” the nurse said while beginning to scribble instructions on the appointment card.

I replied, “Because nothing says ‘I love you” on Valentine’s Day like a digital prostate exam.”

I must have flustered her at the exact moment that she was writing that I was supposed to be “fasting” on the day of the appointment.

That’s right, according to my doctor, I have a appointment for a “fisting” on February 14.

Not looking forward to that one…

14 Responses to A Freudian Penis, err…Slip

  1. newscoma says:

    Bwahhahhhaaa.
    I’m sorry, but Squirrel Queen and I are laughing our asses off right now.
    Smiley’s fisting.

  2. sista says:

    AHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA!!!!

  3. sara sue says:

    Never, never give your nurse a bad time. It’s like a waitress … they’ll get even one way or another … and it’s NEVER a good thing for you.

    Think you could post some pics with next year’s exam?

  4. fishwreck says:

    Wow, that should do you for at least four or five years…

  5. Aunt B. says:

    Just remember to use plenty of lube and to have the doctor start with a finger and work his way up to the whole fist. Shoot, if Mapplethorpe can do it, so can you!

  6. Kat Coble says:

    ::dies laughing::

  7. […] Poor guy. Share and Enjoy: These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages. […]

  8. john h says:

    hahahahahaha. Thanks for turning a dreary day into a wonderful day..

  9. Ivy says:

    First I read something from Rachel that has me cackling, now this. This is an awesome day.

  10. graceless24 says:

    Nice!!!

  11. Rachel says:

    I will have to send you a card to commemorate your Valentine’s Day fisting.

  12. Marc says:

    You just made me spew a mouthful of Fiji water all over my desk. do you know how expenivse that stuff is?

  13. chez bez says:

    You better hope that is indeed a Freudian slip.

  14. Lynnster says:

    *giggle*

    You have just made the next Valentine’s Day the most memorable ever.

    Well, for YOU anyway. And the now hundreds of people who know about your, uh, date.

Leave a Reply

