I Don’t Know Why I Was Surprised

I got on my bike for the first time in nine days and was worried that I had forgotten how to ride.  But you know what?  It was just like riding a bike.

But if you get the song “Hot dogs.  Armour hot dogs.” stuck in your head during a 20 mile ride, it is not a good thing.

4 Responses to I Don’t Know Why I Was Surprised

  1. sara sue says:

    Last time I rode a bike I had “Why Don’t We Do it in the Road” stuck in my head.

  2. claudia says:

    umm – that sara sue sure is a card… wowee zowie…

    i came here to comment but now i’ve no idea what you were saying…

  3. . . . fat kids, skinny kids, kids who climb on rocks
    tough kids, sissy kids, even kids with chicken pox . . .

    Thanks a lot, bro

  4. badger says:

    the last time i rode a bicycle i ran into a tree because the brakes were bad and my balance was waaayy off. as to hot dog songs, nothing could be worse than “oh, i wish i was an oscar my-er weeiiner…”

Leave a Reply

