An Unexpected Consequence

I’ve lost about 30 lbs. since the beginning of the year.  I still don’t totally believe that I’ll be able to keep it off through the holidays and the winter.  I’m also a cheap bastard.

Consequently, I have been unwilling to buy any new suits, especially since I only wear  them a couple of times a year.

So there I was standing in front of a group of employees and vendors in our Atlanta branch…

when my pants fell down around my ankles.

Yup, the martini boxer shorts again.

I thought this shit only happened in Three Stooges movies.

11 Responses to An Unexpected Consequence

  1. Ginger says:

    Those things are cursed!

    (Oh, to have been a fly on the wall…)

  2. fishwreck says:

    Why, oh, why are there never any photos of this?!

  3. noooooo………
    c’mon

    no way

  4. ceeelcee says:

    It was a bad look today, in a kinda David Byrne way. It rained all day, so I wore my London Fog overcoat, which is a 44 Short which I bought on closeout sale at Burlington Coat Factory. I’m not a short. The pants of the suit were always cuffed a little high anyway, but now that the waist is 3 inches too big and my arms were hanging out my rain coat and my Escher print socks were peeking out under my pants even before they fell down, I’ve just been a mess.

    Khakis and a golf shirt for the drive home tomorrow. Then sweats for the rest of the weekend.

  5. Short & Fat says:

    I hope you were wearing sock garters.

    They just look cool.

  6. newscoma says:

    I’m with Short & Fat on this.
    Smiley in sock garters. Groovy.

  7. Jennifer says:

    Ha Ha that cracks me up.

  8. I can recommend a diet to help you put that weight back on. Just ask Tom.

  9. sistasmiff says:

    That has happened to both of my sons cause they have no waist…well, the Manchild does now, but, he didn’t used to.

  10. lcreekmo says:

    I’m sorry, but I laughed out loud. That’s awesome. Umm, I mean, you poor thing.

  11. […] I got another pair of martini glass boxers.  That should double the amount of opportunities for things like this to happen.  Coincidentally, RUABelle and I are headed to Vegas for New Years to share […]

Leave a Reply

