If This is Your Grandfather or Your Uncle or Something, I Apologize…

and really, what are the odds that you would be reading The Dry Spot during your period of bereavement?

But this is some of the scariest shit I’ve seen in a long time.

jasbo.jpg

Great, now Jasbo’s free to haunt my dreams forever!

12 Responses to If This is Your Grandfather or Your Uncle or Something, I Apologize…

  1. Shauna says:

    You are so wrong. And yet, you are so right.

  2. Ginger says:

    hahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!

    I immediately thought of the Mary Tyler Moore episode about “Chuckles the Clown”…
    *SNORK*

  3. Jennifer says:

    Any relation to Boso?

  4. ceeelcee says:

    To misquote Pedro Cerrano from “Major League,”

    “I stuck up for you Jasbo. You no help me now…I say f*ck you Jasbo.”

  5. someone needs to be the clown…

  6. Jennifer says:

    My boss actually knew this clown.. He was talking about him today.

  7. sistasmiff says:

    You know what….somewhere in my time, I have run across Jasbo the Clown. Gimme a minute and I’ll figure out why that seems so familiar….

    Just think, Jasbo and Chuckles are skipping around Rainbow Bridge with all the other good clowns.

  8. Dee says:

    I have a different take on Jasbo. I found this site by Googling “Jasbo the Clown” because I met his widow in a doctor’s office waiting room. She was also a clown “in her day” and within ten minutes she told me a beautiful love story of how she and her partner spent their days doing work cheering up burn victims at Shriner’s Hospitals all over the world. With very dignified tears in her eyes she said “He was the best man I have ever known.”

    How many people can even stay married these days, much less HAPPILY for 59 years? I was honored to witness a deep sincere love for another human being.

    I suppose one man’s “creepy” is another’s “love of their life”.

Leave a Reply

