Now We’ve Done Gone and Done It

Meet the newest member or the CeeElCee family:

cimg1449.jpg

He doesn’t have a name yet, but he sure is a cutie! And Nellie the Nervous Pudelhund loves him.

I can’t believe we’re a bipoodler family.

25 Responses to Now We’ve Done Gone and Done It

  1. Kate O' says:

    Congrats on the new addition!

  2. newscoma says:

    I think all dogs should be named Henry.
    Or Mongo.

    With that said, congratulations on your new canine child.

  3. Aunt B. says:

    I’m so tickled that Nelly loves him! I’m not advocating for any particular name. I’d just point out that he seems to bear a streaking resemblance to Robert Plant.

  4. newscoma says:

    B….
    Robert Plant is perfect!

  5. ceeelcee says:

    Bob, Buddy and Brian have already been the early leaders in the clubhouse. Yesterday when he was mercilessly dry-humping Nellie all day, i thought it would be Romeo or Casanova.

    We’re still watching for character trait indications.

    While I quietly lobby for SpiderPig.

  6. newscoma says:

    Homer is voting SpiderPig.

  7. Busy Mom says:

    What a cutie!

    Bacchus? Basil? Bodhi? Boz?

  8. My kid says “Lucky” or “Bill”

  9. fishwreck says:

    Buster. Definitely Buster. As in, “What do you think you’re doing, Buster?”

  10. mario
    as in batali

    he looks like a mario

  11. Jennifer says:

    he looks like my Daisy!!!! You guys will love him. I like the name Bubba..

  12. saraclark says:

    Is he another standard poodle or a labradoodle? Good choice. Handsome dog.

  13. […] Smiley got another dog!  Which he is trying to name.  I believe our efforts to help him name his first dog were roundly […]

  14. Lesley says:

    He looks like a Simon to me. He’d look like a Brian if he was holding a martini, but since he’s not, I say Simon. Or maybe Balthazar. Bally, for short.

  15. shauna says:

    Roger or Mr. Rogers. Can’t you just see him in a little zip-up cardigan?

  16. Name: Foofer.

    That’s the name of my imaginary dog.

    You picture my dog, even though I have not told you the type dog I have.
    .

  17. Mistersippi says:

    What about Useless.

  18. Busy Mom says:

    Furtado!

    Then you’d have Nellie and Furtado. You could call him “Todd” for short.

  19. newscoma says:

    Busy Mom,
    That’s pretty damned brilliant.

  20. ceeelcee says:

    I love Furtado, especially the “fur” part. Unfortunately our veterinarian and best friend is named “Todd.” I’m not sure we would get the best health care for naming our dog after him.

  21. Busy Mom says:

    Hmmm…maybe if you asked him to be the godfather or something, then it could be pitched as an “honor”.

  22. Aunt B. says:

    In my family, it’s considered an honor to have dogs named after folks. Mrs. Wigglebottom is named after my great grandmother (the famous Wigglebottom Robinson) and my uncle’s two dogs are Hick and Elizabeth after my grandparents. I’m constantly threatening to name a dog after my uncle.

    So, to me, it seems perfectly reasonable to name the dog Furtado and call it “Todd.” But it would be annoying, I guess, to have the dog come every time you pick up the phone and say “Hey, Todd.”

  23. newscoma says:

    Mabel is named after my maternal grandmother. Squirrel Queen wouldn’t let me name the dog Lucy, because it was the name of her paternal grandmother.

    I got stubborn or something.

  24. […] CeeElCee got a new dog. They haven’t named him, and the commenters are cracking me up with name ideas. I’m not going to suggest any names because for me, naming a dog is harder than training him not to pee in the house. I don’t know why I struggle with that. […]

Leave a Reply

