The Hazards of Rental Car Radios

So I’m driving along I-17 in Arizona in my rental Prius jamming to a random song on a radio station which I found by seeking and stopping up and down the dial.  I didn’t know the station format.  I didn’t know the song.  I didn’t know the artist.

But I was dancing in my seat and banging my head to the beat.

“You know who that is, don’t you?” inquired the lovely RUABelle from the passenger seat.

“Nope, but it RAWKS!” I replied.

Miley Cyrus.

The horror.

6 Responses to The Hazards of Rental Car Radios

  1. […] song.  I didn’t know the artist. But I was dancing in my seat and banging my head to the beat. [The Hazards of Rental Car Radios – The Dry Spot – 02-11-08] Spread It Around: These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and […]

  2. Mari Ickes says:

    Ha! And to think you blogged about it so everyone else knows that you think Billy Ray Cyrus’ daughter rocks!!

    Um, I’ve never heard her songs, but I’m sure I’d think the same thing. I just wouldn’t blog about it…

    😉

  3. Lynnster says:

    I dunno I’d have admitted that publicly, Smiley. Snicker.

  4. […] bluewheels wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptSo I’m driving along I-17 in Arizona in my rental Prius jamming to a random song on a radio station which I found by seeking and stopping up and down the dial. I didn’t know the station format. I didn’t know the song. … […]

  5. f1uffernutter says:

    I am horrified to admit that I spent $40 to take Sweet Cheeks to the Miley Cyrus FILM — not the concert, but the concert film — and I knew all the words to all the songs.

Leave a Reply

