Whew, I Got Away With Another One

RUABelle and I have been happily unmarried for 17 1/2 years.

That’s a grand total of 70 birthdays, Christmases, Valentines and anniversaries.  Y’know, opportunities for her to expect a little blue box from Tiffanys.

I must be a tremendous disappointment.

11 Responses to Whew, I Got Away With Another One

  1. newscoma says:

    Naaaa … Rather be happily unmarried than despondently depressed and married.

    Wait, that’s just me.

  2. You can have one of my marriages.

  3. Ginger says:

    Get that girl a ring!

  4. chrisyub says:

    I second what Newscoma said. FERREAL.

  5. sista says:

    I would love to see you do a navel gazing post about what it is you’re skeered of when it comes to marriage and forever commitment.

    But that’s just me.

  6. and me?
    i say, i think you guys are the coolest
    and if it ain’t broke…

    ring shming

    just do whatcha do cause you seem to do it so well together

  7. WonderDawg says:

    Tiffanys has terrycloth hand towels in little blue boxes (at the flea market). You could make one of those little towel animals…

  8. Ginger says:

    I still say get that girl a ring…

    (I didn’t say get married…that might ruin everything! hee!)

  9. If you were a different kind of person, crueler, I thought of a prank for you. Go get her some gorgeous Tiffany earrings (hey, if Big Fella can afford ’em, you can). Wrap box. When she opens it, her heart races, until she discovers it’s earrings. But she can’t complain, because who complains about Tiffany earrings? There -what’s more fun than toying with the emotions of people who love you?

  10. saraclark says:

    As long as she holds your power of attorney and is your main beneficiary it all works out. A ring and a ceremony do not a commitment make.

Leave a Reply

