Rationalization in Action

As part of selling my catalog business and the building which previously housed it, I have had to go through piles and piles of boxes of old records and pictures which had accumulated there over the past 15 years like the detrius from a syllogomaniac from an episode of Dr. Phil.

I have decided that I am not a packrat.

I am a personal archivist.

6 Responses to Rationalization in Action

  1. Lynnster says:

    Uh huh, yeah, my mom is one of them there “personal archivists” (cough) too. Heh.

  2. call it what you will
    they’re still just boxes of your old shit…

  3. Ginger says:

    I have decided that I am not a packrat.

    I am a personal archivist.

    This is genius! I now have a label that I can proudly stand by!

  4. […] –CeeElCee Share and Enjoy: These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages. […]

  5. WonderDawg says:

    dude! I knew you had some Chinese blood in you… welcome home brother!

  6. fishwreck says:

    I’ve still got the commercial shredder from said catalog business if you need to excise anything from your, eh-hem, personal archives….

Leave a Reply

