It’s Aliiiiive!

My Sista wrote today about wanting to get a set of those grandma glasses if she gets her eyes dilated during her exam today.

It reminded me of a picture of me in Hawaii in 1985 that I encountered while cleaning off an old hard drive yesterday:

chris-in-hawaii.jpg

Joe Cool? You be the judge.

flydvd_2.jpg

12 Responses to It’s Aliiiiive!

  1. Didn’t I see you hanging out with Baretta in the 1970s?

  2. Here’s a link to a picture of you and Baretta together.
    I believe this was before he shot his wife.
    http://www.tvacres.com/char_baretta_tony.htm

  3. Jennifer says:

    you sure had a lot more hair then

  4. Your ‘stache hasn’t grown one millimeter since then, man.

  5. newscoma says:

    You look all idealistic and shit.
    I dig it.
    (Translation: Young and saucy.)

  6. Lesley says:

    I’m reminded of these very awesome lyrics:

    Well, I’m a bum in the sun and I’m havin’ fun
    And I know you know I got no special plans (special plans)
    All the bills are paid, I got it made in the shade
    And all I nee-nee-need is the woman, ha-ha-ha (understand)

    HA!

  7. Sarcastro says:

    Are you Starsky or are you Hutch? I get can never remember which is which.

  8. sistasmiff says:

    I think he’s Willie Aames on Eight Is Enough, Sarcastro. Or the White Willis on Different Strokes.

  9. cravensworld says:

    The glasses are rockin’

  10. Lynnster says:

    If you’da changed your name, you coulda been the third of the Coreys. Hee.

  11. lcreekmo says:

    You look so very, very 80s. It’s impressive, really.

    Sorry to rush off….must go burn all photos of myself from same decade.

Leave a Reply

