Burnin’ For You

Our erstwhile Blog Lady, Brittney is in the midst of the frenzy that is the Olympic Torch Run/Protestathon in Babylon by the Bay.

It brought to mind a happier time in 2002 when the torch passed a block from my house as part of the festivities surrounding the Salt Lake Games.

Look at RUABelle.  Doesn’t she look happy and at one with the universe?  And with her free Coca-Cola pennant, I feel as if she could break into song at any moment.

“I’d like to teach the world to sing, in perfect harmony. [Perfect Harmoneeeee]

I’d like to buy the world a Coke, and keep it company. [It’s the real thing.]”

Ahh, can’t we all just get along?

Free Tibetan Refugees?  I’ll take two, please.

5 Responses to Burnin’ For You

  1. newscoma says:

    She looks smashing.

  2. sistasmiff says:

    Does she know you put her lovely face on the world wide web? I ain’t telling her. That is a great picture!

  3. Mistersippi says:

    You can’t fool me! That’s when you guys went to the KKK rally in Pulaski.

  4. Lynnster says:

    RUABelle always looks good in pics but I agree with my Sista, that’s one of the best pics I’ve ever seen of your lovely lady.

    You’re right about the Coke commercial effect.

Leave a Reply

