Crappy Birthday to You!

If you’re gonna mess up my desk by putting sprinkles on top of your cupcakes, they should at least taste like something. Paper confetti icing. Feh.

And don’t get me started about those people that put mylar confetti balloons and palm trees and 40’s and dollar signs in the envelope with their party invitations to shower your cubicle when you rip it open. Unless you’re coming behind with a Dyson to clean that crap up, don’t even bother!

/curmudgeonish rant

7 Responses to Crappy Birthday to You!

  1. amusing chris is temporarily gone
    meet:
    bitter chris

    so ummm, it appears your b’day is bugging you?

  2. newscoma says:

    Bittergate. I keed. I keed.
    I’m feeling all crappy too. Must be the earthquakes or something.
    I thought your birthday was in May?

  3. ceeelcee says:

    Chris? Who’s Chris? i thought this was an anonymous blog.

  4. chris who?
    i meant christ!
    damn typos…

  5. kate says:

    ooh there is a special corner in hell for those mylar confetti people…

  6. Lynnster says:

    You and Mack sure are crabby lately. I’m gonna take up a collection from the MCB female bloggers to send you two some Midol. 🙂

  7. lcreekmo says:

    Me, I’m just glad I’m only 36. 😛

    [Waiting to get slapped down….]

Leave a Reply

