Blogging is Sorta Like Sex…

If you go without doing it for too long, you start to get uptight about not doing it and worrying about whether it’ll be good enough when you actually do do it again and whether anyone will ever want you to do it again so you finally decide to just get off your ass and do it again and when you do it’s usually pretty sloppy and over too quickly.

13 Responses to Blogging is Sorta Like Sex…

  1. newscoma says:

    Wow. I just thought all sex was good. I don’t think about it much other than doing it.
    And I’m a girl.

    WRITE.
    Much love,
    me.

  2. GingerSnaps says:

    Really? Is that what guys think?

    I thought it was sort of like riding a bike…

  3. […] Smiley, Chris Wage, Aunt B, Jag, & Christy […]

  4. chez beziat says:

    I didn’t comment too soon, did I?

  5. Kate says:

    I’m thinking if blogging were like sex, my blog would be blank. Oh, sorry, sharing too much.

    Hoping if they’re that alike that blogging begets more blogging, the more you do it, the more you want to…

  6. Colleen says:

    I totally know what you mean. And I’m going through a dry spell so my posts are few and far between, and usually pretty quick and to the point.

  7. Busy Mom says:

    Was it good for you?

  8. Malia says:

    I’m suddenly in the mood for a cigarette.

  9. Is there a pill for BD?

  10. Well of course it’s like SEX because most blogs posts are all about satisfying yourself and if someone else happens to enjoy your post, that’s just gravy on the biscuit.

  11. jim voorhies says:

    Blogging is like sex, huh? Great! Something else I’m doing wrong.

  12. And THAT is why you’re called “The Dry Spot.”

  13. innkeeper says:

    That’s about the most concise–and correct–analogy I’ve ever heard. And if you’re a woman and haven’t done it for a while, it can be kind of painful starting up again…

Leave a Reply

