That’s Pretty Scary

Knuck got me picking through the ole digital vault for pictures from circa 1986.

Then                      Now

Certainly less hair, and what is left is much grayer, but damned if I don’t look like myself.

10 Responses to That’s Pretty Scary

  1. Lesley says:

    Been hangin’ on to that facial hair for over 20 years now? 🙂

  2. you’re way more adorable now and i LOVE you in the most innocent of ways…

    hi ruabelle

    i got some more bottarga yesterday

    big kiss to both of you !!!!

  3. jim voorhies says:

    heh Lesley, my wife’s never seen my upper lip without hair either and we’ve been married for almost 28 years.

  4. You did manage to lose the baby fat from your cheeks, though.

  5. Lynnster says:

    In the old pic you remind me of Anthony Edwards in “Top Gun” or any number of his ’80s classics. Heh.

  6. GingerSnaps says:

    You’re like a fine wine, my friend… 🙂

  7. Sharon says:

    It’s like I tell my teens…you don’t wanna peak at 16. I’m still waiting to hit my peak. Woo!

    Not scary. A precious angel sent from Heaven, you are.

  8. Jenny says:

    I remember that face from high school. It was usually smiling!

  9. […] a long time I have been watching as Smiley (who has improved with age, no?) and The Knuck (dear god, he was Darryl Hall in 1986, but straight. And hot. Oh, and before I […]

  10. c91201 says:

    So what do we have to do to get you to go looking for more 1986 pictures? I’m diggin’ the whole retro “then” aspect of this, especially the part where I imagine you dancing to Cyndi Lauper.

    Okay, okay, okay…I’ll behave myself now.

Leave a Reply

